Study advisors

Our study advisors, the International Office and Admissions Office are here to help. Read the information below to find out who is best to ask.

​​​​​​​​Study advisors can help you with questions about: 
  • study programme design and components
  • career possibilities and further education
  • completion of forms
  • course exemptions
  • education plans 
  • admission requirements

The faculties have appointed study advisors to work with international students - called "international coordinators".  These are listed by campus location below.

You can also find the study advisor for your study programme on the programme page.

>> Find you study programme in the overview of international courses.​

The International Office and Admissions Office (opptak@nord.no) can answer questions about documentation, travel, and available places.


​​​Bodø

Nord Business School 
Sandra Wiik
+47 75 51 78 79
sandra.wiik@nord.no 

Faculty of Biosciences and Aquaculture 
Jose Antonio De Pool Moran
+47 75 51 77 75
jose.a.moran@nord.no

Faculty of Education and Arts

Charlotta Langejan​
+47 75 51 73 24
charlotta.m.langejan@nord.no

Faculty of Social Sciences 
Runar Kliff Berg​
+47 75 51 7024
runar.k.berg@nord.no


Levanger

Faculty of Education and Arts
Kristin Gulstad Aaknes
+47 74 02 26 32
kristin.g.aaknes@nord.no​   

Faculty of Social Sciences
Ole Christian Tidemann
+47 74 11 20 31
ole.c.tidemann@nord.no

Steinkjer

Faculty of Biosciences and Aquaculture
Anita Sundet
+47 74 02 26 14
anita.sundet@nord.no

Nord University Business School
Mona Kristin Øien Mcgawley
+47 74 11 22 79

mona.k.mcgawley@nord.no


International Office

Questions about:​

  • Documentation
  • Partner agreements
  • Study places
  • Practical issues related to travel

international@nord.no
>> More about the international office

Admissions Office

Questions about: 

  • Qualifications
  • Admission and assessment of higher education entrance qualifications

opptak@nord.no