Comittee for Ethical Research

The Committee for Ethical Research is University of Nordland's advisory body for good research ethics. The committee is an element of the University's quality assurance system and is grounded in national ethical standards and in the institution's ethical guidelines.

The Committee will advise and provide submissions to cases relating to ethical research. It should advance good research ethics and foster professional development. Further, the committee will work to ensure that research at the University is conducted in accordance with relevant frameworks for ethical research, as well as work to advance awareness of ethical research at University of Nordland.

The committee is charged with providing advice and statements in cases which raise questions related to ethical research, where there is suspicion of academic misconduct or violation of good scientific practice. The committee is advisory only, and has therefore no judicial function in relation to violations; nor does it administrate means of penalty/sanction. 

 Members of UiNs Ethical Research Committee




​Are-Sverin Ingulfsvann ​Leader​Business School
​Randi KaarhusDeputy​Faculty of Professional Studies
​Hilde Berit Moen​Member​Faculty of Social Science
​Kurt Tande    ​Member​Faculty of Bioscience and Aquaculture
​Ingrid Bay Larsen   ​Member​Nordland Research
​Thor Arne Angelsen   ​Attorney​Faculty of Social Science
​Sissel Marit Jensen  ​Secretary​Research Division
​Marianne Hatlestad  ​ObservorResearch Division