High North Center

The High North Center for Business and Governance is an international center for research, education and communication, connected to societal and business development in the Arctic.

 

 

30 years of caring for the NorthThe Northern Sustainable Forum tackles how to deal with the concept of sustainable development in the Arctic. https://www.nord.no/en/about/faculties-and-centres/business-school/research-centres/highnorthcenter/nyheter/Pages/30-years-of-caring-for-the-North.aspx30 years of caring for the North
Lets dive deep into institutional theoryThree days of an intense PhD course didn't faze the nine PhD students from Sweden, Australia, Spain and Norway.https://www.nord.no/en/about/faculties-and-centres/business-school/research-centres/highnorthcenter/nyheter/Pages/lets-dive-deep-into-institutional-theory.aspxLets dive deep into institutional theory
– We have educated a generation30 years ago, in 1991, Bodø Graduate School of Business set out to do something new and unique in Russia. https://www.nord.no/en/about/faculties-and-centres/business-school/research-centres/highnorthcenter/nyheter/Pages/we-have-educated-a-generation.aspx– We have educated a generation

​​​​​​​​​​​​​About the High North Center

The High North Center for Business and Governance​ is an international center for research, education and communication, connected to societal and business development in the Arctic. 

Established in 2007, the High North Center works closely together with companies, government bodies and other stakeholders to develop knowledge, competence and awareness about the potential for innovation and sustainable value creation in the Arctic.​

Projects

          
See all projects here

Employees and publications

Name
​Title
​Email

​Anatoli Bourmistrov
​Professor
anatoli.bourmistrov@nord.no
Publications
​Anders Christoffer Edstrøm
​Adviser
anders.c.edstrom@nord.no
Publications
​Andreas Raspotnik
Researcher
andreas.raspotnik@nord.no
Publications
​Andreas Østhagen
Researcher
aosthagen@fni.no
Publications​
​Andrey Kazakov
​Adviser
andrey.kazakov@nord.no
Publications
​Andrey​​ Mineev
​Researcher
andrey.mineev@nord.no
Publications
​Arne O. Holm
​Editor in Chief, High North News
arne.o.holm@nord.no
Publications
​Elena Dybtsyna
​Associate Professor​
elena.dybtsyna@nord.no
Publications
​Evgenii Aleksandrov
​Postdoc
evgenii.aleksandrov@nord.no
Publications
​Frode Mellemvik
​Director
frode.mellemvik@nord.no
Publications
​Geir Hønneland
​Professor II
geir.honneland@fni.no
Publications
​Hilde-Gunn Bye
​Journalist, High North News
hilde-gunn.bye@nord.no
Publications
​Hogne Bø Pettersen
​Informasjonsrådgiver
hogne@nord.no

​June Borge Doornich
​Vice-Dean
june.borge.doornich@nord.no
Publications
​Karl Eirik Schjøtt Pedersen
​Adviser
kesp@menon.no

​Nadezda Nazarova
Associate Professor
nadezda.nazarova@nord.no
Publications
​Natalia Andreassen
Associate Professor
natalia.andreassen@nord.no
Publications
​Odd Jarl Borch
​Professor  
odd.j.borch@nord.no
Publications
​Olga Iermolenko
​Førsteamanuensis  
olga.iermolenko@nord.no
Publications
​Peter Bakkemo Danilov
​Journalist,  High North News
peter.b.danilov@nord.no
Publications
​Petter Nore
​Professor  
petternore@gmail.com

​Trine Jonas​sen
​Nyhetsredaktør, High North News
trine.jonassen@nord.no ​ 
​Publications​

Conferences

The High North Dialogue conference is an annual conference that brings together major stakeholders concerned with Arctic development. The purpose of the event is to encourage and facilitate dialogue between stakeholders to promote sustainable development in the Arctic, as well as information sharing and discussion of best practices.

We are currently planning the conference for 2022, which will take place in Stormen library in Bodø on April 6 and 7. Stay tuned for announcements and the program!

Since 2007, the High North Dialogue conference series have brought together Arctic leaders – present and future – to discuss the opportunities for value creation in the High North in an international context. Set in Bodø – the second largest community in Northern Norway
and European capital of culture 2024 – the High North Dialogue conference will provide you with a different perspective on the future of the Arctic.

More information:

http://www.highnorthdialogue.no/

Contact:
Informasjonsrådiger Hogne Bø Pettersen
E-mail: hogne@nord.no
Tel: +47 911 93 144

Publications 

We are continuously publishing new research papers. Our associates have contributed to over 300 scientific publications concerning education, business and policy development in the High North region.

For a complete publication list, please visit Current Research Information SysTem in Norway (Cristin) here

For the press

For inquires regarding media coverage of the High North Center and our activities, please contact:

Hogne Bø Pettersen
Information advisor
Tel: +47 911 93 144
E-mail: 
hogne@nord.no
Arne O. Holm
Editor in Chief, High North News
Tel: +47 75 51 71 84
E-mail: Arne.O.Holm@nord.no
 
Frode Mellemvik
Direktør
E-mail: Frode.Mellemvik@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 77 05
Press photo 

 

High North Center on social media