High North Center

The High North Center for Business and Governance is an international center for research, education and communication, connected to societal and business development in the Arctic.

 

 

Space exploration, soccer, hydrogen and young people60% of the over 1000 participants of High North Dialogue were under 40. – The conference is important for the young, says director of the High North Center.https://www.nord.no/en/about/faculties-and-centres/business-school/research-centres/highnorthcenter/nyheter/Pages/space-exploration-soccer-hydrogen-youth-and-ministers.aspxSpace exploration, soccer, hydrogen and young people
– This is a Yup’ik and Indigenous people’s winThis year's High Young North Entreprenur winner attracts media attention in the US. https://www.nord.no/en/about/faculties-and-centres/business-school/research-centres/highnorthcenter/nyheter/Pages/This-is-a-Yup-ik-and-Indigenous-people-s-win.aspx– This is a Yup’ik and Indigenous people’s win
Norway's Arctic policy: Still High North, low tension?Challenges facing Norway in the domain of foreign and security policy, in terms of the new Arctic policy document.https://www.nord.no/en/about/faculties-and-centres/business-school/research-centres/highnorthcenter/nyheter/Pages/norways-arctic-policy-still-high-north-low-tension.aspxNorway's Arctic policy: Still High North, low tension?

​​​​​​​​​​About the High North Center

The High North Center for Business and Governance​ is an international center for research, education and communication, connected to societal and business development in the Arctic. 

Established in 2007, the High North Center works closely together with companies, government bodies and other stakeholders to develop knowledge, competence and awareness about the potential for innovation and sustainable value creation in the Arctic.​

Current projects

Conferences

The High North Dialogue conference is an annual conference that brings together major stakeholders concerned with Arctic development. The purpose of the event is to encourage and facilitate dialogue between stakeholders to promote sustainable development in the Arctic, as well as information sharing and discussion of best practices.

We are currently planning the conference for 2022, which will take place in Stormen library in Bodø on April 6 and 7. Stay tuned for announcements and the program!

Since 2007, the High North Dialogue conference series have brought together Arctic leaders – present and future – to discuss the opportunities for value creation in the High North in an international context. Set in Bodø – the second largest community in Northern Norway
and European capital of culture 2024 – the High North Dialogue conference will provide you with a different perspective on the future of the Arctic.

More information:

http://www.highnorthdialogue.no/

Contact:
Informasjonsrådiger Hogne Bø Pettersen
E-mail: hogne@nord.no
Tel: +47 911 93 144



Publications 

We are continuously publishing new research papers. Our associates have taken part in over 300 scientific publications concerning education, business and policy development in the High North region.

For a complete publication list, please visit Current Research Information SysTem in Norway (Cristin) here

For the press

The High North Center for Business and Governance is an international center for research, education and communication, connected to societal and business development in the Arctic.​ We are physically located at Nord University Business School. 
 
        
Hogne Bø Pettersen
Information advisor
Tel: +47 911 93 144
E-mail: 
hogne@nord.no
Arne O. Holm
Editor in Chief, High North News
Tel: +47 75 51 71 84
E-mail: Arne.O.Holm@nord.no
 
Frode Mellemvik
Direktør
E-mail: Frode.Mellemvik@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 77 05
Press photo 

 

Contact us


​Frode Mellemvik
Director
E-mail: Alfred.F.Mellemvik@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 77 05
June Borge Doornich
Vice dean
E-mail: June.Borge.Doornich@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 70 19
​Elena Zhurova
Advisor
E-mail: Elena.Zhurova@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 71 24
​Elena Dybtsyna
Associate Professor
E-mail: Elena.Dybtsyna@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 71 89
Natalia Andreassen
Associate Professor
E-mail: Natalia.Andreassen@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 71 38
​Anatoli Bourmistrov
Professor
E-mail: Anatoli.Bourmistrov@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 76 73
Arne O. Holm
Editor in Chief, High North News
E-mail: Arne.O.Holm@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 71 84
Andrey Kazakov
Advisor
E-mail: Andrey.Kazakov@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 71 76

​Andrey Mineev
Researcher
E-mail: Andrey.Mineev@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 78 53
Nadezda Nazarova
Associate professor
E-mail: Nadezda.Nazarova@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 71 34
​Frode Nilssen
Professor
E-mail: Frode.Nilssen@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 77 01
Andreas Østhagen
Researcher
E-mail: Andreas.Osthagen@thearcticinstitute.org
Tel: + 47 75 51 71 14
Andreas Raspotnik
Researcher
E-mail: andreas.raspotnik@nord.no
Tel: +47 99 86 50 24
Andreas Raspotnik
Trine Jonassen
News editor, High North News
E-mail: trine.jonassen@nord.no  
Tel: +47 75 51 77 97
Trine Jonassen
​​Evgenii Aleksandrov
Postd octor
E-mail: evgenii.aleksandrov@nord.no
Tel: +47 41 17 64 69
​Odd Jarl Borch
Professor
E-mail: odd.j.borch@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 76 16
Olga Iermolenko
Associate Professor
E-mail: olga.iermolenko@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 79 57
​Petter Nore
Professor 
Tel: +47 41 40 21 30


​​Anders Christoffer Edstrøm
Adviser
E-mail: anders.c.edstrom@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 79 57


Peter Bakkemo Danilov
Journalist / High North News
+47 75 51 71 54



Hilde-Gunn Bye
Journalist / High North News
+47 75 51 76 61





​Hogne Bø Pettersen
Information adviser
Email: hogne@nord.no
+47 911 93 144



High North Center on social media