Centre for Industrial Business Development

Centre for Industrial Business Development (SIF) is a research centre that focuses on issues at the intersection between industry, business development and innovation. The main focus is on research and innovation projects that are relevant for Norwegian industry in general and Nordland county in particular. The centre is located in Mo i Rana and is part of the Nord University Business School (HHN).

​​​Centre for Industrial Business Development is a research centre that focuses on topics related to the intersection between industry, business development and innovation. The center is part Nord University Business school, HHN. 

Our vision is to be leading in research and education in subjects relating to industry, business development and innovation. Because of this we work closely with innovative tech-companies in Norway, and both national and international research communities. 

We also contribute to the educational activity on the bachelor’s degree in economics and the MBA in technology management. Since the start of the centre in 2013 we have had four PhD candidates defending their PhD at Campus Helgeland, and more PhD candidates and PhDs have been recruited to the centre. 


Employees

Marianne Steinmo
Associate professor/C​enter manager
marianne.steinmo@nord.no                     
Phone: (+47) 751 29 727 / Mobile: 971 23 923
Research (CRIStin)


Roger Sørheim
Professor
roger.sorheim@iot.ntnu.no
Phone: (+47) 735 91 029
Research (CRIStin)

Einar Rasmussen
Professor
einar.rasmussen@nord.no
Tlf: 755 17 153
Forskning (CRIStin)

Tommy Høyvarde Clausen
Tommy Høyvarde Clausen
Professor
tommy.h.clausen@nord.no
Phone: (+47) 755 17 878
Research (CRIStin)

​Siri Jakobsen
Associate professor
siri.jakobsen@nord.no
Phone: (+47) 751 29 714 / Mobile: 470 32 262
Research (CRIStin)​



Thomas André Lauvås
Associate Professor
thomas.a.lauvas@nord.no
Phone: 751 29 706 / Mobile: (+47) 476 66 997
Research (CRIStin)

Rannveig Edda Hjaltadóttir
Associate Professor
rannveig.hjaltadottir@nord.no


Frode Heldal
Associate professor II
frode.heldal@ntnu.no
Phone: (+47) 73 55 99 94 

Morten Dahle Selfors
Lecturer
morten.d.selfors@nord.no
Phone: (+47)  75 12 97 36/ Mobile: (+47) 918 93 461


Karin Andrea Wigger
Postdoctoral Fellow
karin.a.wigger@nord.no
Phone: (+47) 75 51 78 59
Research (CRIStin)

​Marit Breivik-Meyer
Assistant professor

Maryna Vakulenko
​Stipendiat
maryna.vakulenko@nord.no
Tlf. 752 29 746/ Mobil: 952 80 705
Forskning (CRIStin)


​Irina Nikolayevna Isaeva
Stipendiat
irina.isaeva@nord.no
Tlf: 751 29 738/ Mobil: 907 35 116
Forskning (CRIStin)

Jenny Sofie Kjemphei Larsen
PhD Candidate
jenny.s.larsen@nord.no
Phone: (+47) 75 12 97 01/ Mobile: (+47) 922 88 302
Forskning (CRIStin)​

​Micaela Heselius
PhD Candidate
Phone: (+47) 75 12 97 05

Arve Ulriksen
CEO Mo Industrial Park/Assistant professor
arve.ulriksen@mip.no
Phone: (+47)950 30 319​


​Alf-Gøran Knutsen
CEO, Kvarøy Fiskeoppdrett




Research projects


  • University-industry collaboration in Northern Norway: Drivers and barriers
    Regional Research Funds North (2017-)

Publications


SIF focuses on research and innovation projects that are relevant for Norwegian industry. A particular focus relates to industries where Nordland County has or may gain a strong position, such as the process industry, aquaculture, and the oil and gas supply industry. Our research thus highlight regional issues at an international research level. Selected publications:

Studies



As part of Nord University Business School, SIF contributes with academic content in Bachelor in Business, Digitalization, and Business Development and the MBA programme in Technological Administration. SIF also provides research-based knowledge in other courses.