About the faculty

The Faculty of Nursing and Health Sciences was founded on January 1st, 2017.

​​​​The faculty was founded on January 1st 2017 when the University of Nordland, ​Nord-Trøndelag University College and Nesna University College merged and became Nord University. 

​The faculty offers bachelor's and master's degrees as well as further education in disciplines such as Nursing, Pharmacy, Social Education and Paramedics. The faculty also offers a PhD i​​n Science of Professions.

Today the Faculty of Nursing and Health Sciences has a total of 2088 students and 240 staff members. 

FSH offers study programmes at the following campuses: ​​​​


De​an: Gøril Ursin
Vice-dean, research: Kari Ingstad
Vice-dean, education: Ingjerd Gåre Kymre​
Faculty Director​:​ Anne Ringen Pedersen
Head of Nursing Division​​: Ranveig Rotmo
Head of​ Social Educatioin and ​​Mental Health Work Division: Ingunn Skjesol
Head of Pharmacy Division: Unn Siri Olsen
Head, Practical S​tudies: Hilde ​Holm Solvoll
Head of Office: Cathrine Vasset Rasmussen​​

Organisation chart​:
Organisasjonskart Fakultetet for Sykepleie og Helsevitenskap Nord universitet