High North Center

The High North Center, located at Nord University, is a national center for research, education and policy development. The center recognizes and develops innovation, business creation and politics in the High North area.

about the high north center

The High North Center, established in 2007, focuses on assisting companies, organizations and public institutions to increase both awareness and commitment in the High North. Increased recognition of the Arctic potential leads to higher demands for local knowledge and experience.


 

current projects

conferences

High North Dialogue
Worldwide interest in the Arctic is increasing. Changing ice-conditions, regional growth and international geopolitics have placed the High North at the center of attention. High North Dialogue 2016 will address
The Blue Future of the Arctic.

Read more at:
http://www.highnorthdialogue.no/  

International conference "Norwegian-Russian Partnership in Higher Education and Research: ​Impacts on individuals, institutions and society"

Read more





publications

We are continuously publishing new research papers. Our associates have taken part in over 300 scientific publications concerning education, business and policy development in the High North region.

For a complete publication list, please visit Current Research Information SysTem in Norway (Cristin) here


 


for the press

The High North Center, located at Nord University, is a national center for research, education and policy development. The center recognizes and develops innovation, business creation and politics in the High North area. For additional information, or questions, please contact either:
 
        
Line Kristin Haug
Advisor
E-mail: Line.k.haug@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 76 29
 
or,
 
Arne O. Holm
Chief editor High North News
Telephone: +47 75 51 71 84
E-mail: Arne.O.Holm@nord.no
 

 

contact us

​Frode Mellemvik
Director
E-mail: Alfred.F.Mellemvik@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 77 05
June Borge Doornich
Postdoctor
E-mail: June.Borge.Doornich@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 70 19
​Elena Zhurova
Advisor
E-mail: Elena.Zhurova@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 71 24
​Elena Dybtsyna
Associate Professor
E-mail: Elena.Dybtsyna@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 71 89
Natalia Andreassen
Researcher
E-mail: Natalia.Andreassen@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 71 38
​Anatoli Bourmistrov
Professor
E-mail: Anatoli.Bourmistrov@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 76 73
Andreas Flåm
Senior Advisor
E-mail: Andreas.Flam@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 71 15
Arne O. Holm
Senior Advisor
E-mail: Arne.O.Holm@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 71 84
Andrey Kazakov
Advisor
E-mail: Andrey.Kazakov@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 71 76
​Igor Khodachek
Research Fellow
E-mail: Igor.Khodachek@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 79 24
​Andrei Mineev
Postdoctor
E-mail: Andrei.Mineev@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 78 53
Nadezda Nazarova
Postdoctor
E-mail: Nadezda.Nazarova@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 71 34
​Frode Nilssen
Professor
E-mail: Frode.Nilssen@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 77 01
Andreas Østhagen
Advisor
E-mail: Andreas.Osthagen@thearcticinstitute.org
Tel: + 47 75 51 71 14
Morten Mossin
Project Assistant
E-mail: Morten.a.mossin@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 71 14
Hege Eilertsen
Journalist
E-mail: Hege.Eilertsen@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 78 83
​Linda Storholm
Journalist
E-mail: Linda.h.storholm@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 71 77
Line Kristin Haug
Advisor
E-mail: Line.k.haug@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 76 29

Edda Falk
Communications Advisor
E-mail: Edda.Falk@nord.no  
Tel: +47 75 51 73 59
​​Evgenii Aleksandrov
PhD-Student
E-mail: evgenii.aleksandrov@nord.no
Tel: +47 41 17 64 69
Ensieh Kheiri Pileh Roud
PhD-Student
E-mail: ensieh.k.roud@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 76 15
​Odd Jarl Borch
Professor
E-mail: odd.j.borch@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 76 16
​Olga Iermolenko
PhD-Student
E-mail: olga.iermolenko@nord.no
Tel: +47 75 51 79 57
​Petter Nore
Professor II



 

 

Relaterte artikler